Entertainment

Darling Harbour Fireworks!

Date and Time
Mon, 1 July 2019, 9:00 PM - Tue, 30 June 2020, 9:00 PM
Location
Harbourside
Harbourside
2-10 Darling Drive
Darling Harbour, 2000
Price
Free
Saturday at Harbourside

Watch the spectacular Darling Harbour Fireworks every Saturday night at 9pm from one of our waterfront restaurants or bars. 

Harbourside is an iconic food and entertainment centre, located on the western side of Darling Harbour in Sydney, the perfect location to view the Darling Harbour Fireworks.

 

It has over 240 metres of waterfront dining, entertainment venues, a fully loaded food court and over 100 Australian souvenir, jewellery and fashion retail shops. Plus, it’s conveniently open late every night!

 

With the buzz of Darling Harbour, the stunning city skyline views, fireworks on Saturday night, and a choice of 25 waterfront cafes, bars and restaurants open late every night, Harbourside is a great place to visit to celebrate the best of what Sydney has to offer!

 

Harbourside - Where Sydney Celebrates!

 

 

*Fireworks Cancellation*
In light of the bushfire emergency across NSW during the week commencing 11 November 2019, the Darling Harbour fireworks display is cancelled on Saturday 16 November 2019. Along with Darling Harbour and Cockle Bay Wharf, we will make a donation to the NSW Rural Fire Service, whose staff and volunteers work tirelessly across our state to protect the lives and properties of so many.

 

Current fireworks schedule:

November 2019
9pm, Sat 2 November
9pm, Sat 9 November
No Show on Sat 16 November
9pm, Sat 23 November
9pm, Sat 30 November

December 2019
9pm, Sat 7 December
9pm, Sat 14 December
9pm, Sat 21 December
9pm, Sat 28 December

January 2020
9pm, Sat 4 January
9pm, Sat 11 January
9pm, Sat 18 January
9pm, Sat 25 January

February 2020
9pm, Sat 1 February
9pm, Sat 8 February
9pm, Sat 15 February
9pm, Sat 22 February
9pm, Sat 29 February

March 2020
9pm, Sat 7 March
9pm, Sat 14 March
9pm, Sat 21 March
No Show on 29 March due to Earth Hour

April 2020
9pm, Sat 4 April
8.30pm, Sat 11 April
8.30pm, Sat 18 April
8.30pm, Sat 25 April

May 2020
8.30pm, Sat 2 May
8.30pm, Sat 9 May
8.30pm, Sat 16 May
Schedule not confirmed for Vivid 2020 [incl. Sat 23 May, Sat 30 May]

June 2020
Schedule not confirmed for Vivid 2020 [incl. Sat 6 June, Sat 13 June]
8.30pm, Sat 20 June
8.30pm, Sat 27 June
8.30pm, Sat 29 June

More dates to be released soon. 

Frequently Asked Questions:

Where is the best place to watch the fireworks? The fireworks shoot into the sky over Cockle Bay in Darling Harbour, so as a result can be seen clearly from anywhere along the water's edge. For an all weather option we would suggest booking a waterfront table at one of our restaurants and enjoying dinner and a show! Check out the full list of dining options here

Will the fireworks still be on if it rains? Yes! Rain, hail or shine the show must go on. The only exception is seriously high winds - but let's be honest, that's very rare! So for an all weather option we would suggest booking a waterfront table at one of our restaurants to enjoy dinner and a show! Check out the full list of dining options here

Is there any parking at Harbourside? A parking deal is available for Harbourside customers: $15 flat rate parking in the Wilson Harbourside Car Park with a combined purchase of $40 at Harbourside Shopping Centre. This includes purchases from all restaurants and bars, so is a great deal for the designated driver. Find out here how to redeem this offer here

How do I get to Harbourside, Darling Harbour? The centre is served by the Sydney Light Rail Network, with Pyrmont Bay and Convention light rail stations situated north and west of the centre. It’s also very easily accessible from the Sydney CBD by foot via the Pyrmont Bridge and the pedestrian walkway through the Cockle Bay Wharf precinct. The centre can also be visited over water with the Pyrmont Bay Wharf to the north, and the Convention Wharf directly in front of the centre to the east – this is mostly used by the Shopper Hopper Ferry to transports visitors to and from Birkenhead Point Shopping Outlet and Circular Quay. Click here for more information on Getting Here

How do I get featured on Harbourside's Facebook and Instagram?
1. FOLLOW @harboursideshoppingcentre on Instagram and Facebook
2. SNAP a pic at Harbourside or Darling Harbour
3. UPLOAD to Instagram or Facebook and #wheresydneycelebrates and @harboursideshoppingcentre

Your Privacy

The Mirvac Group (Mirvac Limited and its controlled entities) collects and uses personal information about you to provide you with information you request from Mirvac. Mirvac also uses your personal information for related purposes including to request your feedback on the products and services provided by Mirvac. If you do not provide all the personal information Mirvac requests from you, Mirvac may be unable to provide these products or services to you.

Mirvac may disclose personal information about you to third party agents and service providers to assist Mirvac in the operation of its business to provide the products and services you request. Your personal information may also be disclosed to overseas recipients who use the personal information to assist Mirvac in the operation of its business.

The Mirvac Group Privacy Policy (available on www.mirvac.com) contains information about how you may request access to and correction of personal information Mirvac holds about you, or to make a complaint about an alleged breach of the Australian Privacy Principles.

Promotion of other products and services

By submitting this form, you agree to Mirvac using your personal information to promote its products and services.  If you no longer wish to receive promotional information from Mirvac, you may advise Mirvac of your wish. The Mirvac Group Privacy Policy contains information about how you may send your request to Mirvac.